Need Help?

Users, Accounts, and Permissions

Last Updated: Mar 24, 2017
Your username or user login is your email address.

As a user, you have certain permissions on certain accounts.  Depending on the context in which you're using Luminoso, you might have your own account or you might have access to your company's account.
 
The permissions that you might have on an account are:
  • read: This lets you view projects and dashboards in the account (this includes downloading files from projects).

  • write: This lets you modify existing projects and dashboards in the account -- for example, adding or removing topics in a project, or adding and removing widgets in a dashboard. It also lets you copy projects to the account.

  • create: This lets you create and delete projects from the account. Certain other actions (those that count toward an account's number of documents uploaded, which might be contractually limited) are also restricted to users with create permission, such as adding documents to an existing project and doing prediction. 

  • account_manage: This lets you add and remove users from the account and change users' permissions.

  • create_dashboard: This lets you create and delete dashboards from the account.

  • create_group: This lets you create and delete sharing groups for managing who can view the account's dashboards. 

You can view the accounts you have access to in the accounts page of Luminoso Analytics.

More Support

6560c840000970c2e652c21ccafb3167@luminoso.desk-mail.com
http://assets1.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete