How can we help you today?

Users, accounts, and permissions

Modified on: Fri, Sep 20, 2019 at 11:06 AM


Your username or user login is your email address. 

As a Daylight user, you have permissions in the workspaces that you belong to. Workspaces help organize projects for various teams within an organization. Depending on your organization's needs, you might belong to more than one workspace.

Depending on how you use Daylight, you might have a personal or team workspace. In workspaces, you can have different levels of permissions that allow you accomplish different tasks. Some levels of access combine permissions. 

Types of workspace permissions include:

  • Read: View projects in the workspace, including downloading files from projects.

  • Write: Add or remove saved concepts from a project in a workspace. You can also copy projects to the workspace.

  • Create: Create and delete projects from the workspace. Actions that count toward a workspace’s number of uploaded documents, such as adding documents to an existing project and doing prediction, might be limited in your contract. These actions are restricted to users with create permission.

  • Account_manage: Add and remove users from the account and change users' permissions.

View the workspaces you have access to on the account information page of Daylight. To access the account information page, log in to Daylight, click your name in the top right corner, and select Account settings from the menu. 


Actions you can perform with each permission level:



View document usage, invite new users, edit user permissions

Upload data

Create new project from matching documents

Save a concept

Edit a saved concept

View a project

Export through the UI

Reorder saved concepts

Account_Manage

Read, write, and create


Read and write



Read














Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.